Skip to main content


We're Expanding!

January 29, 2018 – Big Spring, TX – Citizens Federal Credit Union has received approval from the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) to add seven additional Texas counties to its field of membership. Citizens Federal Credit Union can now offer credit union membership to individuals who live, work, worship, or attend school in and businesses and other legal entities in Borden, Dawson, Ector, Glasscock, Howard, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Midland, Mitchell, Nolan or Taylor Counties.

New members interested in joining Citizens Federal Credit Union can visit for more information on membership and financial services including online/mobile banking, checking and savings accounts, auto loans, investments and more.

“We’ve served the West Texas region for over 60 years and are committed to bring the new members in these counties the best products and services,” said Jim Weaver, President and CEO of Citizens Federal Credit Union.

Founded in 1955 as Webb Air Force Base Credit Union, Citizens Federal Credit Union has grown to over 7,000 members and almost $130 million in assets.